HAGATNA, GUAM – JA Guam announced today that 2019 JA Company Program has concluded. This island wide high school program unlocks the innate ability in students to fill a need or solve a problem in their community by launching a business venture – unleashing their entrepreneurial spirit.

An awards ceremony recognizing this year’s students’ accomplishments was held at the Bank of Guam Headquarters in Hagatna on Saturday, Jan 18. Awards presented include:

Company of the Year – PASIADOT, sponsored by United Airlines

2nd place Company of the Year – Geftao, sponsored by Bank of Hawaii

President of the Year – Devin Eligio, representing Simon Sanchez High School

Finance VP of the Year – Jin Hee Choe, Isla I Lina’la, sponsored by GTA Teleguam

Production VP of the Year – Kiran Toh, Pasiadot, sponsored by United Airlines

Marketing VP of the Year – Padme Madrigal, Isla I Lina’la, sponsored by GTA Teleguam

Best Financial Practices – Pasiadot, sponsored by United Airlines

Product of the Year – Pasiadot, sponsored by United Airlines

Best in Show – Pasiadot, sponsored by United Airlines

Best Annual Report – Pasiadot, sponsored by United Airlines

Best Commercial – Pasiadot, sponsored by United Airlines

Beth Lizama, Executive Director of JA Guam said “Both Pasiadot and Geftao will represent JA Guam at the JA Asia Pacific Company of the Year competition in Tumon, Guam in March. This annual celebration of success allows young people from this region to demonstrate their business acumen and spirit of entrepreneurship in a competitive environment which will engage business, education and regional leaders as well as the media. On behalf of the JA Guam Board of Directors, thank you to our company sponsors, students, parents, teachers, GEDA, and all our corporate donors who helped make this program successful.”

Junior Achievement of Guam is a non-profit organization that has served more than 5,000 Guam students since 1976.


January 20, 2020

Let Their Success Be Your Inspiration!®

In the photo (l-r): (front row)Shannon Bartonico, United Advisor; Tyra Delos Reyes, Pasiadot President; Aura Griffin, Pasiadot VP of Finance; Jeanie Nguyen, United Advisor; (back row) Jade Sun, Pasiadot member; Alexandra Smith, Pasiadot VP of Marketing; Kiran Toh, Pasiadot VP of Production; Dalton Story, Pasiadot member.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: